BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #zimonanobu-0 | 2021-12-08 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

Tank controls, x to shoot.
This is a very rough draft of a game I'm making, I didn't want to deal with collisions so the tank can drive through the walls at this point, that should be fixed soon.
any advice is greatly appreciated as I am still new to coding.

1 comment

Cart #age_check-1 | 2021-12-08 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

This is a small snippet of code that asks the player for their birth date, checks if they're over 18 years old, and either passes or blocks them from playing whatver game is implemented in the cartridge.

If the player already passed the check once, it's saved in the cartdata, so they don't have to do it every time.

To implement this in your game:

• copy the entire contents of tab 1 into your game code somewhere
  • add 🐱ok=false at the start of your game code
  • add the 🐱init() call in the beginning of your game, but after the cartdata() call. If your game doesn't use cartdata, you may skip this step, but the game will ask for the player's birth date every time it's launched.

[ Continue Reading.. ]

0 comments

Cart #pinput_gamepad_tester-0 | 2021-12-08 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Pinput gamepad tester cartridge. This won't do anything useful without Pinput, either if you download and run it locally, or if you install the Firefox or Chrome extensions for Pinput to play it here on the BBS website.

3 comments

Hi,

I wondered if someone could point me to any good tutorials that will give me some pointers into how to code 3D interfaces please?

If anyone remembers the game Frontier (Elite2) (https://www.mobygames.com/game/amiga/frontier-elite-ii/screenshots/gameShotId,310350/) then I want to re-create something like the 3D starmap in that game, where you could navigate around different stars in 3d, getting information about the selected stars.