BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #superbars-0 | 2019-01-09 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

I was messing around with my earlier fire demo and found this weird result. Use left and right to adjust the width of the bars, up and down to adjust how fast the bars change colors, X to change the colors randomly, and Z to reset. The rendering is interlaced, which leads to interesting results when you hold down X -- epilepsy warning!

I don't see this being particularly useful, but maybe it could work as a music visualizer.

0 comments

Hi everyone, this is my first post.

I received a pico-8 licence as a crimbo present from my brother. I guess it is one of the best presents i ever received!

So i started programming something and i think i got some neat ideas, but for now the only decent thing i'd really want to post online is a little musical thingy. It's just a still image with a looping musical background.
I'm growing proud of this little musical piece and want to expand it, so i started experimenting with the musical tools available in pico8:

Cart #yahetuhuda-0 | 2019-01-09 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

I think it would be great to be able to programmatically set up audio/musical material, something like "set up pattern n1 into channel m1", but i guess there is no direct way to accomplish it natively. Am i wrong? Maybe there's some pro way to do so using poke and the like, but i have no grasp on such exquisitely advanced techniques, so let me invoke the knowledge of the ancient gurus...

[ Continue Reading.. ]

0 comments

So, I've uploaded a GIF three times, and it never has shown up on my Image Files list.
I've tried reloading, and shift+reloading, but nothing's happened.
If anyone knows a fix or why this is happening please give a comment.

EDIT: Images work, but not GIFs. The files fit the maximum amount, I might just not know how to upload GIFs.

0 comments