BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #bezikifoyo-0 | 2023-09-14 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

3 comments

Hi all, I got inspired to work on a sequel to PICOhaven (tactical card-based RPG-lite) and am about 70% done-- enough that I'm confident I will actually finish and release it (maybe in a few months?)

I wrote music for the original PICOhaven, though I have no particular musical background-- I noodled around on a mini keyboard with minor chords and an arpeggiator to find some ideas I liked, then built a simple version of that in PICO-8, see the cart below.

For the sequel, one idea I had was finding someone who'd be interested in creating a 'remix' or adaptation-- creating their own take on one or both of the theme songs. I'm open-minded about where on the spectrum of "clear remix" to "loosely inspired by" a composition ends up, but I thought the PICOhaven 1 theme songs could provide a useful creative constraint / starting point.

If this sounds interesting, reach out and let's chat, either here in the comments, in DM on the discord, on mastodon, or so on. I'm also very open to critique+tips on the previous music!

[ Continue Reading.. ]

6 comments

Cart #kuzafekuya-1 | 2023-09-20 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

I made the mini-game in about 2.5 hours, getting the idea from the insane activity of Japanese baseball freaks.
https://www.reuters.com/sports/baseball/tigers-fans-take-it-easy-after-pennant-win-japan-2023-09-15/

X/O(Keyboard: x/c): Move your boat.
Up/Left/Right: Rescue them!

3 comments

Cart #xdn_shooter_mini-1 | 2023-09-18 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Synopsis