BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #my_conway_life-0 | 2022-04-15 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

I wanted to try my hand at coding Conway's Game of Life, and here it is! It is HORRIBLY optimized (turns out operating on 60x60 squares and copying an array every frame takes some computational power) and there's definitely a lot of room for improvement performance wise, but as a novice programmer I'm pretty happy with it.

Press (O) to pause/unpause the simulation. (You might need to hold the button to get it to unpause: again, this thing runs slow.) While paused, you can place/delete cells by moving the on-screen cursor with the arrow keys and pressing (X). The settings menu (Enter) has a couple of options:

• Randomize - randomize every cell on the screen

[ Continue Reading.. ]

0 comments

Cart #mumegenire-0 | 2022-04-15 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

A small game where you have 3 different guns to defend yourself against zombies.

0 comments

Cart #japasifahe-0 | 2022-04-14 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

Wow I actually modded a game
This is like baby mode. It could only get easier if... you.. were... invincible
hmmmmm
Trust me you want the chest

6 comments

Cart #firelight-3 | 2022-04-14 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

mod of celeste classic, a hardcore platformer by Matt Thorson and Noel Berry

unfinished

changes:
-increased difficulty
-changed layout of certain levels
-candy colored (and flavored, possibly)
thats it

lmfao i couldn't fit the full name on the title please bear with me

below is a version using Celeste 1.5 by RubyRed. it might not work, so keep that in mind!

Cart #firelighthyper-0 | 2022-04-14 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

[ Continue Reading.. ]

6 comments

Cart #dodger1-3 | 2023-05-16 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Changelogs

Version 1.2

• Fixed error with max integer in score.
    NOTE: Highscores obtained with previous versions will be reset.