BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Basically the title.

info([cart])--returns tokens,chars,compressed_size of [cart] or the current cart if given none

This could be useful for people who are creating carts using printh() and such, to detect if the cart is able to be run before load()ing it:

tokens,chars,compressed=info("cart.p8")
if(tokens<8192 and chars<65536)load("cart.p8")

What do you all think?

0 comments

Cart #yofarunugo-0 | 2021-07-28 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

Made for the RNDGame Jam 2021

https://geeitsomelaldy.itch.io/unbelievable-accountant-party

4 comments

Cart #cavegame-0 | 2021-07-28 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

0 comments

Hi,

First, I'm a noob regarding Linux and alikes. I've been trying for last 24 hours to make my Picade (a small arcade bartop by Pimoroni, running on Raspberry Pi 4) start into Pico-8 in Splore mode. It boots in the desktop and I usually launch Pico-8 manually in the console with:

~/pico8/pico8 -splore

(my folder is pico8, not pico-8)

Works well, figured I could as well make Raspberry OS do it for me.

How naive.

Followed tens of tutorials, with no success. To the most, it looks like Pico-8 launches for a second then closes. Feels like this because there's a black screen opening that closes 1 sec later. I've made a .sh file with:

echo 'Launching Pico-8...'
/home/pi/pico8/pico8_dyn -splore
echo 'Pico-8 closed'

with 'pico8_dyn' in place of 'pico8' if that matters. If I run it on console it works with the added echos on start and closing of Pico-8.

Then I made a autostart file at .config/lxsession/LXDE-pi/autostart:

@lxpanel --profile LXDE-pi

[ [size=16][color=#ffaabb] [ Continue Reading.. ] [/color][/size] ](/bbs/?pid=95380#p)
10 comments

Cart #droller-2 | 2021-07-28 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

This is such a big update to my first program (picod20) that I decided it deserves to be its own thing. This has 7 standard RPG dice, as well as a small HP tracker.