BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #laikaspacedog-0 | 2019-03-23 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

Become the first animal to enter orbit!

I made this game in May 2018 in a few days. It was originally made as part of a little space-themed ARG thing I was doing.

I kinda like it, but it could be better.

0 comments

Cart #ramtarp-0 | 2019-03-23 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

This is my first attempt at making a tower defense (-ish?) game. This project was influenced by my fondness for Rampart. Suggestions are welcome.

Goal:
Blast your opponent's walls with missiles and then lead your small army to attack their base.

Instructions:
There are two phases between each round: 1) build phase and 2) attack phase.

1)During the build phase you can place walls (if you have any), pick up supplies, and steal rubble from your opponent's base from damage you inflicted during the previous attack phase.

2) In the attack phase you can fire missiles to take out opponent's walls, kill units not standing on a base. Also, in this phase you can direct your army to various locations on the map.

[ Continue Reading.. ]

0 comments

Cart #allocation-0 | 2019-03-22 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

This is my submission for the 2018 Game Maker's Toolkit Jam.
The game's submission page is hosted on itch.io: https://mush101.itch.io/allocation

Description

Allocation is a Metroidvania game without a connected world map. Instead, you must create pathways between key points using the rooms that you collect as you explore.

Rooms are divided by difficulty, so you decide how challenging the game will be by creating your own paths to move around the world. The more you explore and add rooms to your collection, the more choice you have when designing your routes.

Creating a Path

Press the up arrow in front of the monitor to access the map system.

[ Continue Reading.. ]

20 comments