BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Hello everybody!

After watching couple videos about PocketChip and Pico-8 I totally fell in love with it and got obsessed with idea of building a portable console myself. So I ordered all the hardware, assembled it, and after some minor struggles with Linux (I'm a total noob in it, used Windows for all my life), managed to finally install PICO-8.

But after launching, all I saw was empty desktop on my little IPS LCD screen. Also I've figured out that the app is running and signal actually transfers to big screen via HDMI.

All I want is to change configs somewhere, to make PICO-8 run on small display. I've googled a lot, I've scrolled through all articles and threads I could find here, on reddit, hardware wikis and no result. (ANd the facts that I'm a newbie in Linux and english isn't my native language also adds its drop of bitterness)

Can someone please provide me with comprehensive advice, with no missing steps. Maybe, a link to some tutorial?

I've read this post https://www.lexaloffle.com/bbs/?tid=3174 . But "The screen mirrors the output of the HDMI" is easy thing for its autor but a missing piece of info for me.

[ Continue Reading.. ]

6 comments

Whenever I press the fullscreen button, my cursor flashes between the top-left corner and where it should be, during this time the game doesn't respond to input. (this is on a chromebook).

It used to work fine before the latest update (to bbs I think?) so if there was a way to access that version of the player it would work fine.

1 comment

Cart #roguepony-0 | 2018-12-19 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Rogue Pony Conspiracy

You are Ponyboy Francis, working on your Pony Farm during the holiday season. Your only job is to help kids of tourists on your ponys, so they can have all the fun in the world riding them.