BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #catforestadventure11-4 | 2024-03-09 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

Become a cat and journey through the forest. Thank you to Dylan Bennett for his Top-down adventure game tutorial that gave me a strong foundation.

9 comments

Cart #rainbow_rays-9 | 2024-03-07 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

5 comments

Cart #snakeout-21 | 2024-03-20 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

You ever think of a title first and work backwards?

Breakout + Snake. Bounce around, eat apples, don't hit your tail, or if you do ... dodge.

Sounds are from Gruber's rad SFX pack. I have a little bit more planned, but happy to have any feedback in the meantime.

14 comments

Cart #kipakedino-0 | 2024-03-07 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

0 comments

Cart #moragridshift-0 | 2024-03-07 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

Hi! I'm Moracan! I've been playing around with PICO-8 for around 2 years now, and today I finally released the "full" version of my game: Grid Shift!

Grid Shift is my version of a pretty popular logic puzzle named Towers, also known as Skyscrapers. This digital version of that puzzle includes randomly generated puzzles, customizable board sizes (1x1 to 6x6), a hint system to help newcomers to Towers and graphics that aren't simply numbers, they're numbers on towers. With color!

You can go to the Itch.io page for more info.

[ Continue Reading.. ]

8 comments

Cart #zurayarobi-0 | 2024-03-07 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

0 comments

Cart #yedapadaye-0 | 2024-03-07 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

0 comments

BIRD

This is my first Pico-8 game.

Cart #bird_and_spikes_2-1 | 2024-07-11 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

It's based on a popular mobile game.

0 comments

Cart #jepajawoti-0 | 2024-03-07 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Basic box collisions. Colors flip when boxes collide.

0 comments