BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #scythes_breakout-6 | 2023-03-06 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Controls:
Arrows to move the paddle
(x)=X/V
(o)=Z/C

Some gameplay

Changelog:
5/3/23-Fixed collision glitches
3/3/23-Added better logo and bug-fixes
28/2/23-Added music and other tweaks

0 comments

I was trying to download Pico-8 on my Mac device but (I already own it) so I went to the downloads page and clicked on pico-8 it never downloads and just takes me to the home page. So I tried clicking on the Mac icon. That did not work, I'm probably doing this wrong and maybe the downloads page isn't the downloads page or something? Or I'm clicking the wrong button. Tell me!

1 comment

Cart #picoloadv-1 | 2023-02-23 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

I'm new to Pico-8, so I thought I'd work on a demake of the old Adventures of Lolo game for the NES. This is a fairly simple puzzle game with real time puzzles that have to be solved in the correct sequence. I just got the first level working and am starting work on the second level. Mostly just a preview at this point! I'm tinkering with it a few hours every week or so. Lots of fun and learning so much!

0 comments

Cart #candycube-0 | 2023-02-22 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

This is a mod of MetroCubeVainia, by FlyTrapStudios. You can play that game here: https://www.lexaloffle.com/bbs/?tid=30643

////

Enjoy!
:)

7 comments

Cart #pvader-2 | 2023-02-24 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

(v02 02-22-23)
TO LOAD THIS PICO-8 CART, in immediate mode, type: load #pvader

VVHAT'S NEW ?

(02-24-23)

• The player now appears in the middle after you lose a tank, just like when you start the game.

• Because of the incredibly high scores, I have tweaked the speed of the invader slightly to be faster over time.