BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #waramigus-0 | 2021-08-26 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

A simple bonsai generator which creates a new tree every second.

Colors of the leaves and the amount of branches are changeable.

1 comment

What is everyone's controller of choice for Pico8?

I've used an 8BitDo SN30 Pro+ and a Switch NES pad. They're great, but as the buttons in the HUD are labelled as X and O, like a Playstation controller, they're not positioned in the right place compared to a Playstation controller. I wish I knew how to flip these as I discover that games like Bubble Bobble, B is jump, and A is blow bubbles on my Switch NES controller.

Still, what kind of controllers do you guys use? And do you know how to flip the buttons for controllers?

4 comments

Hello,

I'm very new in the PICO-8 world. I found this beautiful world while googling around and now I have some questions for which I didn't find any answer yet!
I'm a musician and for my main project we decided to build a micro-tamagotchi, it's gonna be both merchandise and a part of our next videoclip. I gathered a lot of informations in the past weeks, I bought a Raspberry Pico and a Pimoroni LCD Display with four buttons. What I need to do in short is very simple, I guess: I would like to flash a cartridge on the Raspberry Pico with a Pimoroni display mounted on the Pico headers so I can play standalone.
Now I'm stuck because every piece of useful information I found says to download the PICO-8 versione in the download page on my profile. I bought a PICO-8 license a week ago BEFORE creating my account (which was created today). If I try to redeem my key in the download section the website responds that the key is not valid.
Can someone help me figure out what I need in order to properly boot a cartridge on my Raspberry Pico?

[ Continue Reading.. ]

3 comments