BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

I've been looking into building a portable PICO-8 recently, so I'm going through display component websites for a square or nearly-square screen. This website (link) has a 60fps, 4" square touch display, so I was wondering if anyone has any experience with the company, Pimoroni.

They mention on the store page that it "works really well for Pico-8 games", which I think is pretty great, if it's made specifically for what I want to build. I thought @zep mentioned somewhere recently that he was looking for a square screen like this, too, so if the company is good then this may be a starting point for an official PICO-8 portable?

Here's a short video clip of the display in use that I found on another website. Pimoroni seems to be a reseller, but they've added code to get it working on Raspberry Pi, and I can't find anything online about "HyperPixel" that doesn't link back to them. I'm new to builds like this, so if anyone has experience with these kinds of projects, I could use some advice.

0 comments

TweetTweetDevour is a simple game developed for tweettweetjam-4

Use arrows to escape bigger balls and devour smallers ones!

More on event: https://itch.io/jam/tweettweetjam-4

Cart #kuruwomuzu-0 | 2020-05-06 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

0 comments

Cart #the_monk-0 | 2020-05-05 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

For Pupu

My game

This is my first game and I am pretty proud of it.
I have worked on it to make everything work a lot, because I am all new to pico8. Any comments will be apreciated

"Plot"

You are a monk in search of his true self by crossing desserts, and drinking water.
You need to cross a dessert inhabtated by snakes and bad foxes. An idiot put some spikes to make your life easier.

How to play

It isn´t complicated. You just have to drink water regularly and avoid getting hit by animals or spikes