BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #sgupisohe-0 | 2019-09-01 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Here is what I have so far. I finished the basic game mechanics a few weeks ago and now I'm starting to expand beyond a normal space invaders clone. I just finished adding the particle effects and screen shake effect. I've never done anything like this before so this game is full of firsts for me. I'm planning to refactor the code and make it more organized before I add more features. I'm sure that you all have some advice for ways to improve the code and make it more efficient. I'm open to any suggestions you may have. After I'm done reorganizing the program I have several decisions to make. I'm trying to decide if I should add a health mechanic for the basic aliens or reserve it for bosses only.

[ Continue Reading.. ]

14 comments

Cart #nateyiwus-2 | 2019-09-14 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

I tried my hand at making a mod of Celeste. Let me know what you think, and whether or not I should continue :P
Let me know about the difficulty. Like is it too hard? or too easy?

EDIT: I need a real name soon :( . Version 0.2 tho

CHANGELOG:
Redid landscape to look more barren
Remade the main character because.
Changed Strawberries to look different for no real reason.
Changed levels 1-3 to either overhaul or make them more difficult.
EDIT:
Changed levels 4-6 to be more challenging

12 comments

Cart #don2-2 | 2019-09-02 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

After defeating Numenas in Dungeon of Numenas, Numenas went into hiding in his castle, and it is now your duty to find him and defeat him one last time.

You can also find it on itch.io here.

Controls:

Use the right and left arrow keys to move.

Jump with C or Z.

Run with X.

Press up and C on the title screen to enable "speedrun mode", which will show you a timer and your P-speed bar.

5 comments

Hello everyone !