BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

I've noticed some inconsistent behavior when using FLR and when doing floating point math in general:

In particular:

• (9/10)x10 returns 9, but FLR((9/10)*10) returns 8.
  • (8/10)*10 returns 7.9999. I suspect this bug is related to the FLR bug, as FLR(7.9999) correctly returns 7.

I suspect the problem is not related to string conversion / PRINT, as I was seeing these issues in other contexts as well.

Apologies if this has been reported before, I searched and didn't find it, but I'm new to Pico-8 so might not know where to look...

Thanks,
Eric

2 comments

Cart #woperuyeho-9 | 2020-11-29 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

This is not another Space Invaders's clone but a twist!

You shoot clownvaders with cream pie...

they get hit by the pie in their faces and shoot blindly their ownn creampie in
a random direction.

If Clownvader's cream pie hit another clownvader you get +10 points and so on
this can be a fun chain reaction bonus!

Random clownvaders's shields are placed in. Shoot them 3 times and they fall down on you
and avoid them.

Enjoy!

2019-04-21 update: add demo gameplay in the attrack mode. (ARCADE!) :D

update 10-08-2019 improved demo gameplay in attract mode. Thanks to the if time()%1 timed random moves.
update 28-12-2019 fixed random moved on clownvader's pie.

6 comments