BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

I bought the full version of Pico 8. Trying to search for celeste and other titles in splore but nothing comes up. Works on the website when searching. Any ideas?

1 comment

Cart #ripimasazi-2 | 2023-11-10 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Hello all, newbie here.

This is a flappy bird clone with some added spices.
It's my first attempt at pico 8 development and learning about pico 8.
while making this game, I had in mind the targeted audience to be someone
running a retro emulation machine with Retro-pie, batocera, etc... with
controllers for multi-player experience.

nonetheless, thanks for checking out my game!

Controls:
(1 or 2 player mode)
x : Normal Hop
o or "up" : Quicker upward Leap (energy consumption)
"down" : Quick dive (energy consumption)

(pvp)
x : fly - boost, speeds up movements (drains energy bar quickly)

[ Continue Reading.. ]

2 comments

Cart #katnamag_pong-4 | 2023-11-18 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

I made this as game #1 of The 20 Games Challenge​. It's my first PICO-8 game and I'm not really a retro gamer/coder. I'm sure it could be better, but like...

​It's Pong, you know? If you have feedback on doing things better I'd love to hear it! Or better yet, a link to a really well executed Pong that I can learn from :D

2 comments

how do i access gpio and how does it work like is 0x5f85 the 5th pin or the 6th pin how the heck do i count in decimals why is there a face on my wal-

(i don't actually own a pi i'm just trying to code for one)

1 comment

Hello friends! I'm attempting to implement replay functionality in PICO-8. (e.g. re-watching your last race in a racing game) I started by changing my update function, so that instead of invoking game actions directly, they are added to a command queue. Imagine something like this:

function move_player(x, y)
	-- move ZIG for great justice
end

function update_game()
	if btnp(➡️) then