BBS > Community Superblog
All Users | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #pico8tale-4 | 2020-11-25 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

Hello everybody! I have made a huge update in my game that makes it more playable. Also, I wanted to tell you something about it that could help you. If you press the buttons "left" and "up" or "left" and "down" or "up" or anything like that you will move diagonally. This tip ill help you a lot.

4 comments

hey guys!!! this is my first cartridge that wasnt made following any tutorials, it took a lot of hair-pulling (im not a programmer) but i got it to a state where im cool with releasing a demo!!!

controls are X to fire, square to focus movement

see how high of a score you can get and post it in the comments!!!

at some point i want to make this into a full game with levels and and bosses and everything, but i figured since i have a self-contained demo working i might as well post it

also, any feedback would be appreciated!!!!

Cart #flower_and_flame_demo-0 | 2020-07-22 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

2 comments

I currently own PICO-8, but the website doesn't think it needs to be updated. Anybody know how to fix this?

Yes, I did use inspect to edit out my email.

2 comments

Cart #picomol-0 | 2020-07-22 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

New version below, this is the first version

This is a remake of a game I coded mumble years ago with allegro.
It's still very much WIP, I started today and just got the basics working and some rough sprites drawn.

You can switch from joypad to mouse using a flag in the the code - which I would recommend if you can.
I enabled the mouse emulation in this cart, since the manual mentioned problems with mouse support on the bbs.

Issues:

• There is a bug when picking up an atom (it doesn't connect the free electrons to nearby other free electrons)
  • in mouse emulation there is no bounds checking

Todo:

• an actual goal for the game
  • removing molecules when all electrons are bound