BBS > Community Superblog
All Users | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #sogahugasu-0 | 2024-10-09 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

hey everyone, having some trouble.
im trying to make it so that when you collect the emerald a bit into the first level, it prints "gem get!" next to it.
however, when I collect it, nothing happens.
i would also like the text to disappear after a few seconds. how would I do that?

the emerald code is in tab 5 under function upickups2(). apologies if any of the code is difficult to read, I'm pretty new to this.

also, any further feedback for the game is much appreciated!

(please don't mind the door sprites at the beginning of the level, its just for debug purposes so that I can test level 2 quickly!)

11 comments

Cart #degbunne-4 | 2024-10-09 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Cocktail Hour

Inspired by true events, Cocktail Hour is a game built to prepare you for real life social events. Your mission: sneak around a party venue and eat as many delicious hors d'oeuvres as you can while avoiding having a conversation with anyone.

However, Aunt Ethel hasn't seen you since before you left for college and she's determined to ensure you miss every single Pig-in-a-blanket and slider and shrimp cocktail there is.

Run, hide, and eat.

Controls

Move using the arrow keys.
X allows you to grab food, only while standing still.

Tips

• When you grab food your score multiplier increases by one. However, entering a conversation can reduce your multiplier or eliminate it completely with bad timing.

[ Continue Reading.. ]

5 comments

la verdad e intentado abalar con mi musico del equipo pero no responde y me preocupe por que tal ves no quiera trabajar conmigo por lo que saque el primer trailer de sonic la pelicula el juego adelantado por que parece que no quiere trabajar con migo por favor si lograran contactarlo les agradecería es @notehead y el es el unico que tengo en el equipo