BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

This thread is for ideas for my game.
The main character is a lil bird that changes color but I don't know what color he should turn with 1 dash and then again with 2 dashes.
This game is a Celeste type mod.

I don't know if he should have a scarf that changes color or if his body should so I need ideas.

0 comments

Cart #pico1kmatch-0 | 2023-09-24 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Controls

cursor / dpad - move the reticle around the play area
z / O - hold and press a direction to shift rows and columns of tiles
x / X - after the timer reaches zero press to start again

About

This is my second entry into the #pico1k 2023 jam. This is a "match 6" puzzle game where you try and clear as many lines as you can in 100 seconds. Featuring hand coded sprites inspired by Columns on Sega Megadrive/Genesis and a smooth addictive control style.

1 comment

hello everyone, I'm Osis, and I'm new to Pico 8 as well as coding, but when I found some pixel art of some Risk of Rain characters with the Pico 8 palette and most of them being 8 x 8 (a link to their work https://www.reddit.com/r/pico8/comments/mw40ui/risk_of_rain_1_characters_in_pico8_style/ ) I thought that it might be fun to try and make a game, which I have done most of it, the problem is I have a set of animations that should be playing when the player shoots, which at one point worked, however, it now no longer does I have tried going over it many times and still can't find what might be wrong

controls:
Jet pack is Up
Place Turret Is Down
Left Is left
Right Is Right
Z Is Shoot

any help with this problem or anything else you can spot in my code would be very helpful,

here is the problem code:

--

if shooting2 == true and mag >= 1 then
s_timer+=1 --shooting timer

if d == 2.8 and pushing == 0 then
if (s_timer < 4) plr.s=5 spr(6,plr.x+8,plr.y) -- this is here as one spr is more the 8x8

[ Continue Reading.. ]

5 comments