BBS > Community Superblog
All | Following | GIFs | Off-site

Cart #asteroid_shooter-3 | 2021-06-06 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

This is my first time playing around with PiCO-8. I learned really a lot from the zine written by @MBoffin. I made this Asteroid Shooter just because this is one of my favorite game genres, which really take lots of time to play when I was a kid.

Controls of Asteroid Shooter

Left/Right: Steer
X: Shoot
Up/Z: Boost
Down: Slow down

--

Meanwhile, I've also written an introduction article here (https://weifanchen.medium.com/70c0b62abc95) talking about my first experience about PICO-8 (in Traditional Chinese) to let more people in Taiwan get more access to PICO-8. Maybe there will be more and more people who love to play with it.

I hope you enjoy it.

0 comments

Cart #picoguessr-1 | 2021-06-08 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Hey Guys !

This is my first pico-8 game (and my first finished game in general).
PicoGuessr is highly inspired from the gameplay of the famous GeoGuessr.

In a nutshell: you are in a 3D maze and you have to find your starting position on the map.

Controls: move with the arrow keys. At any time you can teleport to your starting spot using [x]. And [o] let you switch between the 3D view and the map.

It's not that easy if you don't look carefully ;)

Enjoy,
Koxinga

EDIT : Thank you for the feedback. Here is a new version with some corrections (in the UI mainly).
Changelog :

• new textures for the wood walls
  • map background color changed

[ Continue Reading.. ]

11 comments

Cart #undertide-0 | 2021-06-05 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

I never did finish this, but it's perfectly playable for the most part in its current form. Suck in enemies with x, release them to fire them at the bosses. Hitting a boss on the top of the head causes it to release treasure, subsequent hits upgrade the kind of treasure you get.